Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year Presented at Xploration 14

March 26, 2014

Lutz, FL — March 26, 2014: Xplor International, the worldwide electronic document systems association, today named the recipients of the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award and Xplorer of the Year. The two Xplor awards recognize individual contributions to the association and the industry in general. Both awards were presented at Xplor’s Annual Conference and Vendor Forum during the award ceremony and luncheon, Wednesday, March 26, 2014.

Tweet this: Xplorer of the Year and Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients Recognized at Xploration14 ow.ly/uRrhZ #Xplor14

The Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2007 and is given to an individual whose efforts and contributions have significantly changed the course and development of the digital document industry. This award is open to Xplor International members as well as non-members.

This year’s Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award goes to two recipients, both very different in terms of their accomplishments and contributions to the industry: Mal Baboyian, Executive Vice President, Production Print Solutions and Large Format Solutions at Canon Solutions America and Harry Lewis, President at AFP Consortium, AFP Datastream Architect, Program Manager Intellectual Property & Standards at Ricoh. “I am honored to present the Brian Platte Lifetime Achievement Award to these two outstanding individuals” says Skip Henk, President & CEO of Xplor International. “Covering their litany of accomplishments and contributions would necessitate a small book. I compliment the Xplor Awards committee for their selection and thank the individuals who nominated both Mr. Baboyian and Mr. Lewis.”

The Xplorer of the Year Award is one of the association’s most prestigious recognitions. It honors an individual’s outstanding service to the Association, dedication to the Xplor mission and notable achievements promoting the interest of the electronic document systems industry. Only current members of Xplor International, who are not on the Association Board of Directors, are eligible.

Typically, the Xplorer of the Year is an individual. However, this year’s Xplorer of the Year is acadami. “I am pleased to recognize a company for their promotion of industry education and certification, as well as their support of the EDP and EDA programs” says Skip Henk, EDP, Xplor’s President and CEO. “Since its inception, acadami’s Transaction Document Specialist School has provided a comprehensive foundation of production workflow, best practices, and document systems lifecycle knowledge to more than 275 students resulting in 275 EDA designations.”

Other Xplor annual awards, recognized and announced at Xploration 14 include:

Application of the Year Award:

Winner: Cathedral Corporation

Honorable Mentions: Ricoh/CCS and Canon Solutions America

Technology Application Award:

Winner: Crawford Technologies

Honorable Mentions: Canon Solutions America and HP Relate

President’s Award:

Winner: Lloyds Banking Group and Symcor, Inc.

Chairman’s Award:

Winner: Ryerson University

About Xplor International
Xplor International is a worldwide, not-for-profit professional association that consists of thousands of users and suppliers of the products and services that create, modify and deliver customized information using a wide variety of document technologies. The association provides educational products and programs for its members and the industry at large through conferences, meetings and annual events. Xplor International has its worldwide headquarters in Lutz, Florida, with affiliated offices around the world. Further information is available at www.xplor.org.

Facebook: facebook.com/XplorInternational
Twitter: twitter.com/Xplor_Int or @Xplor_Int

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.Basic HTML code is allowed.