Hale Hawkins Named 2014-2015 Chairman of the Board of PIAS

June 24, 2014

Nashville, TN – The Printing Industry Association of the South, Inc. (PIAS) held elections for the Board of Directors during their annual convention, held from June 15-18, 2014 at the Hilton SanDestin Beach Resort in Destin, Florida.  Named Chairman of the Board for 2014-2015 was Mr. Hale Hawkins, CEO of Lewisburg Printing Company in Lewisburg, Tennessee. 

Officers elected:

Mr. Alan Davis of BPI Media Group in Boaz, Alabama was elected First Vice Chairman.

Mr. John Ambrose of Ambrose Printing Company in Nashville, Tennessee was elected Second Vice Chairman.

Mr. Matt Merrick of The Merrick Printing Company in Louisville, Kentucky was elected Secretary/Treasurer.

Ms. Tonya Spiers of Knight Abbey Printing & Direct Mail in Biloxi, MS was elected Immediate Past Chairman.

Directors elected:

Mr. Bill Garvey of Athens Paper Company in Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. David Dedman of xpedx in Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. Jeff Higgins of ColorStream Digital in Nashville, Tennessee

Directors re-elected:

Mr. Craig Welch of Welch Printing Company in Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. Joey Schmissrauter of TPC Printing & Packaging in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Mr. Kirk Francis of Arena Imprints in Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. Wyatt Hogue of Adams Lithographing in Chattanooga, Tennessee

All officers will serve a one-year term, while the directors will serve three-year terms.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.Basic HTML code is allowed.